Each Friday I feature a baker’s dozen images of a 40-something lady who “gets my motor running.”

Penélope Cruz

This week’s Over Forty Fox is the gorgeous Spanish actress, Penélope Cruz. Penélope had been a star in her native Spain before gaining fame in the US. I’m pretty sure the first time I noticed Penélope was in a foreign film I picked up at the video store, hoping it would be “arty” enough to impress a girl, while having lots of nude foreign women to keep me entertained. I don’t know if impressed my girlfriend, but I’m sure I enjoyed Penélope frequently losing her top. Blow would have to be the first real starring role in an American film that I truly remember Penélope from. She held her own against Johnny Depp and really delivered a great character as the wife of a notorious cocaine smuggler. She totally captured everyone’s attention! Since then she’s bounced between films in Spain and America. In my book, Penélope is the prototype for the quintessential smoldering European woman. They certainly didn’t have gorgeous women like Kate at my high school!

Penélope Cruz Nude

I don’t know if it’s the European background, but Penélope Cruz has no problem getting naked on film. I could dedicate pages to her numerous nude exploits. Instead, I’m going to focus on two. First up, Jamón, Jamón, the aforementioned Foreign film I was hoping would be arty enough to impress my girlfriend, but filled with nude European women. Great film! I highly recommend you pick it up. What’s the story? I honestly don’t care, I just know Penélope gets naked, a lot! The second film is Vanilla Sky, where her acting stood out from her costars Tom Cruise and Cameron Diaz. Penélope definitely stands out in that weird flick, mainly because of her nude scene opposite Tom. I’m sure it didn’t hurt that Penélope played the exact same character in the Spanish version of that film, titled Obre los ojos. Her nude scene in Obre los ojos is even better than Vanilla Sky (think European film type nudity!). It’s definitely worth checking out the original, Spanish version. I can’t wait to see which film Penélope gets naked in next!

Enjoy a baker’s dozen images from this Fabulous Over-Forty Fox – Penélope Cruz! Gorgeous British women who like to strip down on film definitely get my motor running (the accent doesn’t hurt one bit!)!

This is not limited to celebrities, I’d love to feature some regular ladies over forty who’ve got it goin’ on. Email me 13 sexy photos and 1 head shot of your fabulous lady who is over 40 and I’ll feature her on an upcoming Friday’s Fox.

None of these images are mine, please let me know if you are the copyright owner and would like for me to credit you or remove an image.

