This morning I met with a gastroenterologist, Dr. Putcha, to discuss possibly scheduling a colonoscopy. Let me tell you, the thought of a colonoscopy makes me wince. Shoving anything up my ass doesn’t sound appealing. However, the alternative, the prospect of colon cancer, is even less appealing.

I will gladly submit to the discomfort of the anal probe to avoid the spectre of colon or rectal cancer.

Did you know that colon cancer is the 3rd leading cause of adult men? This is nothing to mess with. So, the point of today’s post is to push you to get checked out. If you’re over 50, don’t hesitate and set an appointment today! Plus, if you have a family history of colon cancer or other similar issues, don’t wait until 50, go when you’re 40!

From what I’ve read, colon cancer is a bitch. It will kill you fast if you don’t catch it.

So, go, make an appointment. Don’t be a wussy, get it done!

