I’m back home from South by Southwest (SXSW) and am thrilled with that fact.

Don’t get me wrong, I had a blast at “South by” (as the native Austin-ites call it). Lots to see and do in Austin, but there is something wonderful about getting home.

Even better was that The Wife and The Kids were out running errands or doing something. I can never keep track. So, I had the entire house to myself, and still do! What to do first???

PARTY!!

party house

Okay, to be honest, I’m really lame. I started a load of laundry. Yep, whole house to myself, nobody to bother me, and I’m doing laundry. That’s when you know you’re old.

Next up, dinner. Hmm, what to do? Fuck it! I’m not going anywhere and apparently we don’t have any food in the house, so dinner will be a John Hightower Special Quesadilla. Yep, shredded cheese, tortilla, microwave, and that’s about it. The secret ingredient is DGAF (DontGiveAFuck). Shhhh! Keep it to yourself!

I can tell you’re getting jealous.

Look, I’m all for living life on the edge, to the limit, whatever. I’m old, I’m tired, and I just want to sit on the couch eating quesadillas and watching House Hunters.

When does football season start again?

